Calgary Municipal Elections Oct. 16


Monday October 16 is the date of the 2017 Municipal Election to elect our mayor, city councillors and school board trustees. Elections Calgary has key information to prepare you to cast your vote, including who is eligible to vote, how to vote (e.g. make sure you have proper ID), and where to vote.

In order to address an imbalance in the distribution of population across wards, the City has changed some of the ward boundaries for the 2017 Election. As a result of the changes, most of Eau Claire remains in Ward 7; however a small portion of the community is now officially in Ward 8. For example, residences on the north side of 3 Avenue are in Ward 7; residences on the south side of 3 Avenue are in Ward 8. Use the 'Find my ward' look-up on the Elections Calgary website to confirm the ward for your street address. 

The voting station for Eau Claire Ward 7 residents is the City Hall atrium (800 Macleod Trail SE). The voting station for Eau Claire Ward 8 residents is Kerby Centre (1133 7 Ave SW).  Voting stations are open on October 16 from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM.